Andrew Peterson Returns to Swoop’s World Late Night

Andrew Peterson

Andrew Peterson

On Wednesday November 2, 2016 at 8pm/PST (10pm/CST, 11pm/EST) we are happy welcome the return of Author Andrew Peterson to Swoop’s World Late Night. Andrew is best known for his Nathan McBride series and we are excited to have him return on the release of his newest book RIGHT TO KILL, book 6 of the Nathan McBride series. After our interview with Andrew Peterson, we’ll be catching up with USC legend Anthony Davis and getting his thoughts on a variety of subjects. Swoop’s World Late Night is on Wednesday’s from 8pm/PST – 11pm/PST tune in at

Andrew Peterson
Born and raised in San Diego, California, Andrew attended La Jolla High School before enrolling at the University of Oklahoma, where he earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Architecture.

Andrew began writing fiction in 1990. He sold a short story, Mr. Haggarty’s Stop, to San Diego Writers Monthly in October, 1992. He continued to write, exploring both the novel form and screenplays. After attending his first writer’s conference in 2005, he became serious about writing the Nathan McBride stories.

FIRST TO KILL was Andrew’s debut thriller which features Nathan McBride, the “brutally effective” trained Marine Corps scout sniper and CIA operations officer. It launched as a mass-market paperback from Leisure Fiction in 2008. Costco Wholesale made a regional purchase of FIRST TO KILL and carried it in 97 warehouses in five western states, CA, AZ, CO, UT, and NV. Over a three-week period, Andrew visited 91 Costco locations where he signed stock and spoke with members.

While on his book signing tour, Andrew took time to visit VA hospitals and sit with our nation’s veterans. He gave away hundreds of books. In Phoenix, he had the honor of meeting a Pearl Harbor Survivor and one of the last remaining Navajo code talkers. To date, Andrew has donated over 2,000 books to our troops serving overseas and to our wounded warriors recovering in Naval and Army hospitals all over the world.

Shortly after FIRST TO KILL was sold, purchased the audio rights, and FTK became an instant bestseller, reaching #7 on’s website.

In 2010, FIRST TO KILL reached another milestone. The film rights were sold to two Hollywood producers with their offices at the Paramount Lot in Los Angeles.

Andrew’s second Nathan McBride novel, FORCED TO KILL, launched as an exclusive audiobook in May, 2010, from and it climbed a notch higher, reaching #6 on Audible’s bestseller list.

In August of 2012, Thomas & Mercer, Amazon’s Publishing’s mystery/thriller imprint, purchased the rights to three Nathan McBride books. OPTION TO KILL, the third in the series, launched as an exclusive Kindle eBook and was included in Amazon’s new Kindle Serials project.

Here are the Nathan McBride books in the order they were written:

  • FIRST TO KILL (originally published September 2008)
  • FORCED TO KILL (May 2010)
  • OPTION TO KILL (September 2012)
  • READY TO KILL (April 2014)
  • CONTRACT TO KILL (August 2015)
  • RIGHT TO KILL (November 2016)

Listen live or on-the-go, find out the many ways to tune in to Swoop's World.